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Article category: Google

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Information simply about Google

Google Adwords Ready-made Easy


by: Salihu Ibrahim



A really Simple, Step by Step, Roadmap to Google adwords Success.

By Salihu Patriarch
http://www.ebizstartups.com

Getting started.
The aim of any Google adwords campaign is to turn a profit. Whether tangible or intangible. Peradventure you are looking to do more sales by generating really targeted traffic or have more visitors sign up for your ezine, transfer a free or trial software, free ebook etc. Ultimately the aim is to have a nice return on your investment (ROI)
.
However, the immediate goals of your campaign is to
1. Have a high click through Rate (CTR)
2. and a low Cost per click (CPC).


These two parameters, together, put your ad in a nice position (typical 1st to 6th position) on the search results page.
Google adwords is unlike else pay per click search engines wherever the highest bidder gets the highest position. Google wants to present the most relevant ads, matched with the keywords that generated these ads to searchers. So that a high click through rate means your ad is relevant to searchers even as if the CPC is low.

If Your ad is given (impressions) 1000 times and the CTR is less than 0.5% of the number of impressions, your ad gets slowed by Google and could eventually be disabled. If you ad is slowed you can edit it and run it again.

So here is your dilemma. To generate a decent CTR you need a nice position. To get a nice position you need a popular (competitive) keyword. Victimisation a popular keyword means you wish have to bid high. Yet you want a low CPC in the range of $0.05 to 0.10.

What to do? Look for not so popular keywords. Obscure keywords that few folk use to search in your industry. Really few advertisers wish be victimisation them too. Identify many an of these keywords. Do sure they are targetted. Add all the obscure keywords together. This wish give you a nice list that wish generate a nice figure of impressions, nice CTR and at a low CPC.




Looking for nice and obscure keywords

Use the keyword tools to check for presently used keywords, related keywords and alternative keywords. You can use the tools at:

1. Overture tool at http://inventory.overture.com/d/searchinventory/suggestion/
2. Google tool at http://adwords.google.com/select/main?and=keywordsandbox
3. wordtracker at http://www.wordtracker.com
4. Espotting at http://www.espotting.com/popups/keywordgenbox.asp


How to learn your obscure keywords

There are various route to learn obscure keywords related to your industry or search term.
1. Use keywords with really low search count at Overture keyword suggestion tool. These are not competitive Keywords. They are not often searched on. But remember you are trying to add all obscure keywords to do a great keyword list.
2. Add variations to the keywords generated above. For example market to markets, marketing, marketers marketable.
3. Check your website log and fish out keywords searchers are already victimisation to locate your site or product. You wish be astonished at what folk type into search engines to locate your site.
4. Use the Synonym finder and lexicon to check for alternative words synonyms. You can use more than one type of dictionary. Once checking for meaning of words, you wish often see in the description, alternative words with same meaning as the word you are checking for.
5. Ask friends, family members, what words they wish use once searching for your product or the theme for your Website.

NOTE: Always support in mind that, what the keyword tools wish give you is a flyspeck fraction of what millions of folk use on the Web. The keyword tools at overture won’t give you those keyword count because really few amount of folk use them at a time or period.

Features Provided by Google to Bring house the bacon your desired CTR

(1) Exact Match
(2) Phrase Match
(3) Broad Match
(4) Negative Keywords

Exact Match: To designate your keywords for exact match, put them in brackets. For example, (niche markets). So your ad wish only show if “niche markets”, without the quotes, is searched for. It won’t show up for market niche. This is a extremely targeted way of effort visitors to your site. Unfortunately, you wish get really few impressions victimisation the exact match feature. Although your CTR may be high.

How to use it

Use exact match feature once you are bidding on competitive keywords. Because of the low number of impressions exact match generates, not many an advertisers peradventure victimisation it. So experiment and at the same time try to lower your cost per click (CPC).
Phrase Match: To designate your keywords for phase match include them in quotes. For example “niche markets”. Your ad wish appear once these words are searched for at the search engine. Likewise once words are adscititious to those. Example, “building niche markets” or “niche markets discovery”. The main keywords wish always appear in the else which you set it. That is, niche markets and not market niche. Your ads wish not appear for “niche flourishing markets”. The phrase match generates many an impressions. Although not as targeted as the exact match, it more targeted than the broad match option.

How to use it.

This is the feature you wish most likely be victimisation often . Build a nice keyword list. In the niche market example, you wish not appear for niche marketers or niche marketing so include these and others in your keyword list.
One important feature you should use with your phrase match option is the negative keyword. This is explained below. Negative keywords help to do your keywords more targetted by allowing Google not to add them to your main keywords.When you designate a keyword as negative, Google wish not add it once you are victimisation phrase or broad match. If not, Negative keywords could do your keywords to have several meaning than what you intended. For example, a word like free. If you are not offering thing for free and free is adscititious to your main keywords, then clicks to your site strength be wasted and cost accounting you money. So designating the word free as a negative keyword wish do Google not to add it to your keywords

Broad Match: Broad match is the default setting for Google adwords and your ad is mechanically shown for enlarged match, plurals and else variations. So be sure to remember to change it once starting a campaign. Choosing the broad match feature allows Google to add else words to your main keywords. This does this feature to be the least targeted. It produces the most impressions and probably the most CTR. But due to its non-targeted nature, could produce really low conversions or ROI. Victimisation the “niche markets” example in broad match, you could have your ads displayed for searches on “locating niche markets”, “niche markets ideas, “succeeding in marketing niches” etc. your keywords wish move out in many an variations in plurals.

How to use it.

To have an considerable success in victimisation broad match, you need:
(1) To build three and four keyword phrases. This limits the number of words Google adds to your keywords phrases.
(2) Build a nice and extensive negative keyword list.
(3) Use the Google keywords suggestion tool. It wish show you words that wish appear with your keywords. That is enlarged matches.

Negative Keywords: This feature is used to eliminate words that could be adscititious to your main keywords. For example, the word free. Simply add a minus in front of the word ( –free ) to do it negative, this word wish not be adscititious to your keywords. Example, if your keywords are “niche ideas”. Your ads wish not show for “free niche ideas”.
It is extremely important to use this feature so as to eliminate unwanted keywords, unwanted meanings and untargeted keyword phrases.
This is likewise important once you are dealing with children’s products. You wish need to eliminate creative activity words so that your money is not wasted. Imagine a user searching for adult content and clicking to your site. Use of negative keywords is an additional way of production your keywords more targeted once you are victimisation the phrase match or broad match options.
One tool you can use to search out negative keywords is at http://www.ebooksdeal.com/cgi-bin/keywordtool/keywordtool.cgi.





How to build a nice campaign structure:

A nice campaign structure saves you loads of time and contributes vastly to a flourishing adwords campaign.

Campaign 1 Campaign 2 Campaign 3







Adgroup 1 Adgroup 2 Adgroup 3






Ads 1 Ads 2 Ads 3 Ads 4
Keywords keywords keywords keywords.



Google adwords gives you the flexibility to test your ads as more as you want. You can delete ads that are not giving you the right CPC,CTR or ROI. Create more ads to take the place of the deleted ads. Test as many an ads as you like until you attain your desired CTR or CPC.
But you can only do this if your campaign is properly structured and set out well from the start.
You need to cognize what ads and in what adgroup(s), associated with what keywords, are giving you the required results. And those that are not. So that you can quickly delete the unwanted ads. On this basis you can set out your campaign structure as indicated above. For example, explaining campaign 1.
Start testing your large keyword list by distributing them among the several adgroups. Group keywords that are:
1. closely related in one adgroup.
2. group keywords that are extremely competitive in another adgroup.
3. group keywords that are not competitive.
4. group keywords that are in plural
5. group keywords with misspelled words etc.

If you have several kinds of products with several keywords, create one adgroup for each product. This allows you to create ads specific to keywords for each product . So, you don’t have general ads which apply to all your keywords.

The general idea is to group your keywords as you like them so that you can easily identify which ones are producing the required results.

For each adgroup you can now create several ads. For easy management , 2 or 3 ads per adgroup is okay. I use two ads per adgroup. You can use the same set of keywords you have allocated per adgroup for ads 1, 2, 3. the only difference in the ads wish be the title and description. At the ads level you can change any ad that is performing arts below expectation. delete and write new ads. If it is the keywords that are performing arts badly, delete that adgroup and create another. However, do not get into the habit of creating and deleting adgoups. If you test and track your results properly at the ads level you wish not need to replace any adgroup after deleting it. Your result would-be have shown you that the keywords for that adgroup are not profitable and need not be used again. You then research new obscure keywords that you can use.

Note: If you use the same keywords for more than one adgroup only one adgroup wish be shown at any point in time. Likewise Google optimizes ads on an adgroup basis not on keywords basis. Better performing arts ads gets shown more often. For example,

Keyword : “high heel shoes”
Ad #1 15% CTR
AD #2 5% CTR

When high heel shoes is searched on ad #1 shows more often than ad #2.

Keyword: “low heel shoes”
Ad #1 10% CTR
Ad #2 20% CTR

When low heel shoes is searched on ad #2 shows more often than ad #1.

However, you can choose to move out the optimisation feature so that you can test all your ads equally.



Achieving your goals

(1) Producing your better impressions. You need to present your ads to the right searcher ( visitant ). This is important so your ads are not displayed to the wrong searchers, thereby generating wasteful clicks. For better impressions-
(i) nice keyword research
(ii) nice negative keywords
(iii) use phrase match

(2) Producing your better CTR. The click through Rate (CTR) is the number of times your ad is clicked on compared to the number of times it is viewed, in percentage. So if out of 100 impressions (views) your ad gets clicked once, your CTR is 1%. To produce your better CTR put your main keywords in the title and description of your ads. Example, keyword phrase is “niche markets”.

Title: Learn niche markets
Description: Transfer computer code for discovering
Niche markets fast.
URL: http://www.yourdomain.com/niche.html

A user searching for niche markets wish be instantly drawn to your title because it same as what he is looking for. The title catches the eyes and the searcher is drawn in to see the description. The description likewise talks simply about niche markets. Before you cognize it…click… and one really targeted visitant has gone to your website. This type of keywords – title – description gets the most targeted clicks in a adword campaign.

(3) Achieving your better return on investment (ROI). To produce your better ROI you must apply the keyword – title – description approach represented above. This gets the searcher to your landing page. The landing page is the page your visitant wish 1st see after clicking on your ad. This page must be specific to the product you are commercialism or the action you want the searcher to take. Do not send the searcher to your house page unless the action you want the searcher to take is there.
So it is keyword – title – description – landing page. You don’t want the searcher looking all over your website for what has been represented in your ad. Likewise do not frustrate the searcher by a slow loading page.


(4) Achieving your better cost per click (CPC). The ultimate aim of every adman is to have minimum CPC spell maintaining a nice ad position. Typically position 1 to 6. Even as although writing nice and seductive ads is the key to a nice CTR, having a nice keyword list is the key to many an targeted impressions. A combination of these two wish produce your better CPC.

Tips and Tricks

(1) Keyword variation. Here are several easy route to generate variations in your keywords.

(i) Do keywords plural. Example, niche market to niche markets.
(ii) Adding the ing to verb words. Example, market to marketing.
(iii) Adding er. Example, market to marketer.
(iv) Adding or. Example, invest to investor.
(v) Adding ment. Example, invest to investment
(vi) Adding -. Example ebusiness to e-business.
(vii) Combining and separating words . Example, Web site to Website.
(viii) Common misspellings . Example, flourishing to successfull
(ix) Interchange words . Example, niche marketing to marketing niche.
(x) Replace words . Example, marketing niche to marketing segment.
(xi) Use American and English spellings. Example, vigor and vigour.

Use these anyplace it is possible in your keywords or keyword phrase.

(2) Tweaking your ad copy: Are your ads attracting enough clicks? . Here are several route you can use to generate ideas for greater CTR ads.
(i) Study the ads of your competitors. Study the way title and descriptions are written.
(ii) look at the regular result pages once you type in your keywords at Google search engine. Study the description and the title of the sites that move up.
(iii) Use really specific words like download, free, trial etc if it is relevant to your campaign.
(iv) Include the cost of your product if you cognize that it has a comparative advantage.
(v) Emphasize benefits to users in your ads.
(vi) Write out your ad in the better possible way. Do not, at first, limit yourself to the number of words allowed. Once you are satisfied then try to reduce it to number of words allowed per line.

(3) Tracking: Following the results of your campaign is simply about the most important aspect of your adwords campaign after building a great keyword list. Following helps to indicate wherever your campaign is heading, nice or bad. You need to cautiously follow your impressions, CPC, position, etc. All these are present in the report panel of the adwords interface.





GOOGLE ADWORDS SCENERIOS

There are several situations you wish find yourself as you try to bring house the bacon and maintain a profitable adwords campaign. Sometimes, you wish find that adjusting certain parameters strength improve or get worsen your the campaign. The trick is to test. Don’t be afraid to test . It is only by testing that you can actually get to understand how adwords works and then master it.

Let’s look at several situations we strength find ourselves in spell running our adwords campaign.

1. LOW IMPRESIONS AND LOW CTR.
(a) This can happen once you are simply starting your adwords campaign. You have probably not see enough simply about the Google adwords program before drawing up your campaign.
(b) Likewise it can be that you have not done your keyword research really well . You strength be victimisation keywords that folk hardly search for.
(c) It could likewise be that your daily budget is so low that Google would-be not want to exceed your budget. So your ad is given really few times.
SOLUTION ;
i. Set your daily budget high. Do not worry. Google wish not exhaust your daily budget. If your daily budget is set to $100 for example. You wish be defrayment simply about $10 daily. Or if you set it at $20 you could be defrayment $5 to $7 daily. Setting the daily budget high enough gives you plenty of data to analyze your campaign. Your impressions wish be high. CTR wish be high too if your ad is well written.
ii. Brainstorm and research nice keywords. Use the accessible keywords research tools to cognize which keywords searchers use to find your site .
iii. Write nice ads that follow the keyword-title-description-landing page formula. This wish increase your CTR and conversion.

2. HIGH IMPRESSION BUT LOW CTR

This is the situation new advertisers to Google adwords find themselves. Here you wish be trying to convert most of your impressions to clicks. You can do this in two ways.
I. Increase your cost per click (CPC). Increasing your CPC places your ad in a high position which in turn generates high impressions. This wish increase the cost of your campaign considerably. If your conversion is not nice enough you strength be running a loosing campaign.
II. Write better ads victimisation the keyword-title-description-landing page formula. Searchers wish be more likely to follow through from search results to clicking on your ad. This increases your CTR.
NOTE: If you have a keyword that is generating high impressions but low CTR , it is judicious to delete it. But if the keyword is important and related to your services or product you can create an adgroup for that keyword and likewise create ads for it. Then test and see which ad is producing the desired CTR. Further more, deleting poor performing arts keywords is like deleting your past poor performance. So that, the new adgroup wish not be hindered.

Also, it not nice to leave keywords that are not generating impressions. Delete them. Although Google wish not punish you for these keywords until the impressions have reached 1000, low impressions generating keywords wish hinder keywords that are performing arts well. This is the case, because the Google adwords system budgets for all keywords and if your daily budget is low, your keywords, including the performing arts ones, wish be shown less often. The system wish not exceed your daily budget.
Bottom line; use fewer keywords for a low daily budget.



3. HIGH IMPRESSION,HIGH CTR GENERATED BY HIGH CPC.

Every adman wants high CTR with low CPC. Typically in the range of $0.05 to $0.10 per click. But in industries wherever there are heavy players with costly keywords, high CPC could be the order of the day. How wish a small business vie in a situation like that ?

1. Over over again the answer is in keyword research. Extensive, in depth research wish provide you with the obscure keywords that few folk have discovered.
2. Another way to vie is to cognize how more a visitant is worth to you. You have to have a nice conversion rate at your website.
If for example,

A click is $1 and you are converting at your site at 5% conversion rate. This means, for every $100 spent 5 visitors buy your product. For you to break even as (that is, no profit no loss) your product must have a margin (profit) of $100/5 clicks=$20.
So if each product has a profit of $20 on top of the cost price, then for each $100 spent you wish recoup $100. Thing less than $20 margin wish mean a loss for you. And thing higher than $20 means a gain in your campaign.
However, due to fluctuations in ad position, CTR, conversion rate, competitive bidding by else advertisers, it is judicious to ensure that your visitors worth or click worth is such that the profit on each product is high enough to allow for these fluctuations. For the example, $35 to $40 margin would-be be nice . I must stress that this depends on your product, industry, competitors etc. The example is to provide a general idea of what to do.

HIGH IMPRESSION AND HIGH CTR WITH LOW CPC.

This is the dream of every advertiser. Achieving this takes a lot of hard activity and testing. Google adwords is unique in that your ads go online immediately. This allows you to test your ads as more as you want. Once you are not satisfied, write new ads. You can likewise set CPC for campaign as well as for individual keywords.
One trick you can use to bring house the bacon this, is to at the start set your daily budget high, CPC high, and write nice ads. This wish position your ad well, 1st to 6th position. Once you have achieved a nice CTR (4% to 7%) bit by bit lower your CPC spell holding a high daily budget. Always remember that a high impression and CTR wish get you a high position even as if your CPC is low compared to your competitors’

HIGH IMPRESSION,HIGH CTR,LOW CPC BUT LOW CONVERSION.

In a situation like this, low conversion is due to several factors

1. Bad or wrong landing page. Your landing page must be directly related to your ad. Do not allow the visitant to search for the information which brought him to your site. Use the keyword-title-description-landing page formula. On how to create a landing page that converts really well go to http://www.wilsonweb.com/isalihu2001

2. Keywords that produce high impressions, high CTR but are not exactly related to the landing page. There are several keywords that are closely related but have several meanings. For example, the keyword phrase “web pages”. Your title and description could be for a computer code that builds web pages. But the searcher is looking for how to write web pages that sell. This results in many an clicks to your site with really few conversion.
So you should do your title and description as explicit and direct as possible. This leaves the searcher in no doubt as to what is on the landing page.

GOOD AD POSITION.

A nice ad position is from 1st to 6th position. A nice ad position is obtained by having a high impressions and high ctr.

AVERAGE AD POSITION

This is typically between 7th to Tenth position. A higher position is achieved by either increasing your bid or writing better ads for higher CTR

summary

1. Keyword research . Really important. The bedrock of your adwords campaign.
2. Nice campaign structure as set out above.
3. Write nice title, description with relevant keywords in them.
4. Follow the keywords-title-description-landing page formula
5. And test, test and test. Track your results efficiently.



This free report is by Salihu Ibrahim.
The author has worked online since 2000. The report is based on the author’s years of intensive Google adwords campaign experience. For more incisive articles on house base business ideas, check out his website at http://www.ebizstartups.com OR You can subscribe to his bimonthly news report BIZWISE by causing a blank email to bizwise@ebizstartups.com with subscribe as the subject.



















Simply simply about the author:
This free report is by Salihu Ibrahim.
The author has worked online since 2000. The report is based on the author’s years of intensive Google adwords campaign experience. For more incisive articles on house base business ideas, check out his website at http://www.ebizstartups.comOR You can subscribe to his bimonthly news report BIZWISE by causing a blank email to bizwise@ebizstartups.com with subscribe as the subject.






Circulated by Article Emporium

 


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